2010-2011 ALA CD#11 2011 ALA Midwinter Meeting

REPORT OF THE ALA COUNCIL COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

In accordance with the Constitution Article VII, Section 1 and 2, Bylaws Article III, Section 6(c), and Policy 4.3, the ALA Council Committee on Committees submits the following slate of candidates for the election by Council of *THREE* (3) ALA Executive Board members. The three (3) candidates receiving the greatest number of votes will be seated at the 2011 fall Executive Board meeting in Chicago, IL, October 21-23, 2011. Six (6) names will appear on the ballot at the 2011 ALA Midwinter Meeting, along with the names of floor nominees. Council will be asked to vote for no more than three (3) candidates.

2011 Nominees for the ALA Executive Board

VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE (3)

Loida Garcia-Febo Coordinator, Special Services Queens Library Jamaica, NY

Michael Porter Communications Manager/WebJunction Seattle, WA

Dora Ho Young Adult Librarian Youth Services Los Angeles (CA) Public Library Thomas (Tom) L. Wilding Professor of Practice University of Arizona SLIS Tucson, AZ

Karen E. Downing University Learning Communities Liaison and Foundation & Grants Librarian University of Michigan Ann Arbor, MI

José Aponte Library Director San Diego (CA) County Library

ALA Council Committee on Committees Irene Briggs Trevor A. Dawes Wei Jeng-Chu Rhonda K. Puntney Molly Raphael, chair