2010-2011 CD#12.1 2011 ALA Annual Conference

NOMINATIONS FOR 2010-2011 PLANNING AND BUDGET ASSEMBLY (PBA)

The 2010-2011 Council Committee on Committees submits the following nominations from Council for election by the Council to the 2011-2012 Planning & Budget Assembly:

THREE (3) Chapter Councilors are to be elected for two-year terms (2011-2013) TWO (2) Councilors-at-Large are to be elected for two-year terms (2011-2013)

Additional nominations for the Council representatives on the Planning & Budget Assembly may be made by Councilors from the floor, but such nominees' term must extend through 2013.

CHAPTER COUNCILORS - VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE (3)

Alexia Hudson Reference & Instruction Librarian Pennsylvania State University Abington College Abington, PA

Cynthia Czesak Director Paterson (NJ) Public Library

Sue Sherif Head of Library Development Alaska State Library Anchorage, AK Sara F. Jones Library Director Carson City (NV) Library

Terri G. Kirk School Librarian Reidland High School Paducah, KY

Suzanne Goodman Lead Librarian Park High School Library Livingston, MT

COUNCILORS-AT-LARGE - VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO (2)

Loida A. Garcia-Febo Coordinator, Special Services Queens Library Jamaica, NY

Karen E. Downing

University Learning Communities Liaison Librarian University of Michigan Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1205 Susan Roman Dean Dominican University River Forest, IL

Sol Antonio Gomez Librarian II Pima County Public Library Tucson, AZ

2010-2011 Committee on Committees Irene Briggs Trevor Dawes Wei Jeng-Chu Rhonda Puntney Molly Raphael, chair

2010-2011 CD#12 2011 ALA Annual Conference

NOMINATIONS FOR 2011-2012 COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

In accordance with ALA Bylaw Article III, Section 6(a) and (b), 2010-2011 Council Committee on Committees submits the following candidates from Council for election by Council at the 2011 Annual Conference to the 2011-2012 COUNCIL COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES to be chaired by 2011-2012 ALA President-Elect Maureen Sullivan. Additional nominations for Committee on Committees may be made by Councilors from the floor, but such nominees' term must extend through 2012.

FOUR (4) Councilors are to be elected for one-year (2011-2012) terms:

Sara Kelly Johns

Instructor Mansfield University School of Library and Information Technologies Saranac Lake, NY

Nicolas H. Buron

Associate Director, Central Library Queens Borough Public Library Jamaica, NY

Valerie P. Bell

Assistant Director Ocean County Library Toms River, NJ

Aaron W. Dobbs

Electronic Resources and Systems Librarian Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania Ezra Lehman Memorial Library Shippensburg, PA

Patrick Sweeney

Branch Manager East Palo Alto Library San Mateo County Library East Palo Alto, CA

Vicky Lee Schmarr

Library Media Specialist Olentangy High School Library Lewis Center, OH

Shixing Wen

Head of Technical Services University of Minn. Duluth Library Duluth, MN

Peter D. Hepburn

Digitization Librarian University of Illinois at Chicago Chicago, IL

2010-2011 Committee on Committees Irene Briggs Trevor Dawes Wei Jeng-Chu Rhonda Puntney Molly Raphael, chair